Title Sponsor

Bristol, Bath & Somerset Tourism Awards 2016

Headline Sponsor - Bristol Airport, www.bristolairport.co.uk 

Winners

Access and Inclusivity Award – sponsored by Purple Cloud, www.purpleclouconsultancy.co.uk

Gold: At-Bristol Science Centre, Bristol – www.at-bristol.org.uk

Silver: Three Abbey Green, Bath – www.threeabbeygreen.com

Bronze: National Trust – Brean Down, Brean – www.nationaltrust.org/uk/brean-down

Bed and Breakfast of the Year – sponsored by Visit Somerset, www.visitsomerset.co.uk

Gold: SummerHouse, Bristol - www.summerhouse-bb.co.uk

Silver: Huntstile Organic Farm, nr Bridgwater - www.huntstileorganicfarm.co.uk

Silver: Keepers Cottage, Glastonbury - www.keeperssomerset.com

Bronze: The Lighthouse, Frome - www.lighthouse-uk.com

Highly Commended – The Old Cider House, Nether Stowey - www.theoldciderhouse.co.uk

Café/Tearoom of the Year – sponsored by Source Trade Show, www.thesourcetradeshow.co.uk

Gold: Cox and Baloney Tearooms & Bar, Bristol - www.coxandbaloneytearooms.com

Silver: The Holy Cow, Chilcompton – www.theholycowchilcompton.co.uk

Bronze: Hartley Farm Shop & Kitchen, Bradford on Avon – www.hartley-farm.co.uk

Highly Commended – Dr Fox’s Tearooms, Weston Super Mare - www.drfoxtearooms.co.uk

Camping and Caravanning of the Year - sponsored by Hoseasons, www.hoseasons.co.uk

Gold: Waterrow Touring Park, nr Wiveliscombe – www.waterrowpark.co.uk

Silver: Petruth Paddocks Ltd, Cheddar – www.petruthpaddocks.co.uk

Bronze: Brook Lodge Farm Camping & Caravan Park, Bristol – www.brooklodgefarm.com

Dog Friendly Business of the Year – sponsored by Visit Somerset, www.visitsomerset.co.uk

Gold: The Old Cider House, Nether Stowey – www.theoldciderhouse.co.uk

Silver: Salad Days, Dunster – www.dunsterbeachhut.com

Glamping Business of the Year – sponsored by Aztec Media, www.aztec4design.com

Gold: Dimpsey Glamping, Chard – www.dimpsey.co.uk

Silver: Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities, Highbridge - www.walledenfarm.co.uk

Bronze: Secret Valley, nr Bridgwater – www.secret-valley.co.uk

Highly Commended – Somerset Yurts, Taunton - www.somersetyurts.co.uk

Holiday Park of the Year – sponsored by Hoseasons, www.hoseasons.co.uk

Gold: Holiday Resort Unity/Brean Leisure Park, Brean Sands – www.hru.co.uk

Silver: Darwin Cheddar Woods Ltd, Cheddar – www.cheddarwoods.co.uk

Hotel of the Year – sponsored by Clockwork, www.clock-work.co.uk

Gold: Aztec Hotel & Spa, Bristol – www.aztechotelbristol.com

Gold: The Bristol, Bristol – www.doylecollection.com/bristol

Silver: The Bath Priory Hotel & Spa, Bath – www.thebathpriory.co.uk

Highly Commended:

Cricket St Thomas Hotel, Chard – www.warnerleisurehotels.co.uk

Double Tree by Hilton, Cadbury House, Congresbury – www.cadburyhotelbristol.co.uk

The Abbey Hotel, Bath – www.abbeyhotelbath.co.uk

The Castle at Taunton, Taunton – www.the-castle-hotel.com

International Visitor Experience Award – sponsored by A Head for PR, www.aheadforpr.co.uk

Gold: The Roman Baths & Pump Rooms, Bath – www.romanbaths.co.uk

Silver: Where the Wall, Bristol – www.wherethewall.com

Large Attraction of the Year – sponsored by Take One Media, www.takeonemedia.co.uk

Gold: The Roman Baths & Pump Rooms, Bath – www.romanbaths.co.uk

Silver: National Trust – Tyntesfield, Wraxall – www.nationaltrust.org.uk/tyntesfield

Bronze: Avon Valley Adventure & Wildlife Park, Keynsham – www.avonvalley.co.uk

Highly Commended - Puxton Park, Weston Super Mare, www.puxton.co.uk

Restaurant/Bistro of the Year – sponsored by Destination Bristol, www.visitbristol.co.uk

Gold: The Coleridge Restaurant, Nr Dunster – www.coleridgerestaurant.co.uk

Silver: Clavelshay Barn Restaurant, Nr North Petherton – www.clavelshaybarn.co.uk

Bronze: The Beach Hotel, Minehead  - www.thebeachhotel.org

Highly Commended:

Aqua, Bath – www.aqua.com
Princes Street Social, Bristol – www.princestreetsocial.com
The Scallop Shell, Bath - www.thescallopshell.co.uk

Self Catering Award – sponsored by Quality in Tourism, www.qualityintourism.com

Gold: The Cottage Beyond, Wellington – www.thecottagebeyond.co.uk

Silver: SACO, Bath – http://www.sacoapartments.com/serviced-apartments/uk/bath/saco-bath-st-james-s-parade/

Bronze: Middlewick Holiday Cottages, Glastonbury – www.themiddlewick.co.uk

Highly Commended – Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities, Highbridge - www.walledenfarm.co.uk

Small Attraction of the Year – sponsored by Ignyte, www.ignyte-uk.co.uk

Gold: Hestercombe Gardens Trust, Taunton – www.hestercombe.com

Silver: Clifton Suspension Bridge Trust, Bristol – www.cliftonbridge.org.uk

Bronze: Clevedon Pier and Heritage Trust, Clevedon – www.clevedonpier.com

Bronze: The Jane Austen Centre, Bath – www.janeausten.co.uk

Small Hotel/Boutique Accommodation of the Year – sponsored by Shopper Anonymous, www.shopperanonymous.co.uk

Gold: Dunkery Beacon Country House, Nr Dunster – www.dunkerybeaconaccommodation.co.uk

Silver: Brooks Guesthouse Bath & Bristol – www.brooksguesthouse.com

Bronze: The Luttrell Arms Hotel, Dunster – www.luttrellarms.co.uk

Highly Commended – The Bower Inn, Bridgwater - www.thebowerinn.co.uk

Sustainable Tourism Award – sponsored by Triodos Bank, www.triodos.co.uk

Gold: Mill on the Brue Outdoor Activity Centre, Bruton – www.millonthebrue.co.uk

Silver: Noah’s Ark Zoo Farm, Wraxall – www.noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk

Bronze: Folly Farm, Bristol - www.follyfarm.org

Highly Commended – Holiday Resort Unity/Brean Leisure Park, Brean Sands – www.hru.co.uk

Tourism Event and Festival of the Year – sponsored by GWR, www.gwr.com

Gold: Bridgwater Guy Fawkes Carnival, Bridgwater – www.bridgwatercarnival.org.uk

Gold: Shaun in the City Sculpture Trail, Bristol – www.grandappeal.org.uk

Tourism Experience of the Year – sponsored by Warners, www.warnerleisurehotels.co.uk

Gold: The Lodge, Bristol Zoo Gardens, Bristol – www.thelodgebristolzoo.org.uk

Silver: Where The Wall, Bristol – www.wherethewall.com

Silver: SUP Bristol, Bristol – www.supbristol.com

Bronze: BBC Tours Bristol, Bristol – www.bbc.co.uk/showsandtours

Bronze: Crazy Climb Bristol, Bristol – www.crazyclimbbristol.co.uk

Bronze: Lady Lena, Bath – www.ladylena.co.uk

Tourist Information Service of the Year – sponsored by Bath Tourism Plus, www.visitbath.co.uk

Gold: Taunton Visitor Centre, Taunton – www.visitsomerset.co.uk/taunton

Silver: Cartgate Tourist Information Centre, Stoke sub Hamdon – www.discoversouthsomerset.gov.uk

Bronze: Bristol Tourist Information Centre, Bristol – www.visitbristol.co.uk

Tourism Pub of the Year – sponsored by Albion Brewery, www.albionbrewing.co.uk

Gold: The White Hart Somerton, Somerton – www.whitehartsomerton.com

Silver: The Cross Keys Inn, nr Somerton – www.crosskeysinn.info

Silver: The Luttrell Arms Hotel, Dunster – www.luttrellarms.co.uk

Unsung Hero Award for Customer Service – sponsored by South West Water Business Services, www.swwbusiness.co.uk

Gold: Sue Milverton, Clavelshay Barn Restaurant

Silver: Deborah Matthews, Love Weston

Bronze:  Magda Audziejczyk-Kittel, SummerHouse

Bronze: Patricia Alonso Rivilla, Hilton Garden Inn Bristol

Venue and Business Tourism Award – sponsored by Christie & Co, www.christie.com

Gold: The Bristol, Bristol – www.doylecollection.com/bristol

Silver: Brunel’s ss Great Britain, Bristol – www.ssgreatbritain.org

Bronze: At-Bristol Science Centre, Bristol – www.at-bristol.org.uk

Highly Commended, Best Western Plus Swan Hotel - www.swanhotelwells.co.uk

Winner of Winners – sponsored by Bristol Airport, www.bristolairport.co.uk

Dunkery Beacon Country House, nr Dunster - www.dunkerybeaconaccommodation.co.uk