Title Sponsor

2017/18 WINNERS AND HIGHLY COMMENDED AWARDS

Sponsored by Bristol Airport www.bristolairport.co.uk

 

ACCESS & INCLUSIVITY AWARD

Sponsored by Purple Cloud Consultancy www.purplecloudconsultancy.co.uk 

Gold The Roman Baths & Pump Room www.romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath

Silver Holiday Resort Unity www.hru.co.uk @breansands

Bronze Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities www.walledenfarm.co.uk @walleden

BED AND BREAKFAST OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Ignyte Ltd www.ignyte-uk.co.uk

Gold The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast www.theoldstablesbandb.com @oldstablesbandb

Silver Swain House www.swain-house.com @swainhouse

Bronze Studio Farrows www.studiofarrows.com @studiofarrows

CAFÉ/TEAROOM OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by VisitBristol www.visitbristol.co.uk

Gold Lion Rock Tea Rooms www.lionrocktearooms.co.uk @lionrocktearoom

Silver Dr Fox's Tearoom Ltd www.drfoxstearoom.co.uk @drfoxstearoom

Highly Commended

CAMPING AND CARAVANNING PARK OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by VisitExmoor www.visit-exmoor.co.uk

Gold Waterrow Touring Park www.waterrowpark.co.uk @WaterrowTouring

Silver Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park www.dulhornfarmholidaypark.co.uk @dulhornholiday

Bronze Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park www.stonebridgefarmcaravanpark.co.uk @stonebridge_cp

DOG FRIENDLY BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Hospitality Assured www.hospitalityassured.com

Gold Salad Days www.dunsterbeachhut.com @DunsterBeachHut

Silver Widget's Farm www.widgetsfarm.co.uk/glamping @widgetsfarm

Bronze Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa www.lucknampark.co.uk @lucknampark

GLAMPING & ALTERNATIVE ACCOMMODATION

Sponsored by Booking.com www.booking.com

Gold Dimpsey Glamping www.dimpsey.co.uk @dimpseyuk

Gold Tor View Shepherds Huts www.torviewshepherdshuts.co.uk @BA53HB

Silver Lantern and Larks, Kittisford Barton, www.lanternandlarks.co.uk/glamping-locations/kittisford @LanternandLarks

Bronze Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities www.walledenfarm.co.uk @walleden

Highly Commended

GUIDED TOUR OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Customerwise www.customerwise.co.uk

Gold The Bristol Street Art Tour, Where the Wall www.wherethewall.com @wherethewall

Silver BBC Bristol Tours www.bbc.co.uk/showsandtours @bbcshowstours

Bronze Clifton Suspension Bridge Trust www.cliftonbridge.org.uk @brunelsbridge

Highly Commended

HOLIDAY PARK OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Hoseasons www.hoseasons.co.uk

Gold Warren Farm Holiday Centre www.warren-farm.co.uk @warren_farm

Silver Holiday Resort Unity www.hru.co.uk @breansands

Highly Commended

Sandy Glade Holiday Park www.johnfowlerholidays.com/somerset-holiday-parks @JohnFowlerHols

INTERNATIONAL VISITOR EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Aztec Media www.creativehospitalitysolutions.co.uk

The Roman Baths & Pump Room www.romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath

LARGE ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Take One Media www.takeonemedia.co.uk

Gold Wells Cathedral www.wellscathedral.org.uk @WellsCathedral1

Silver Hestercombe Gardens Trust www.hestercombe.com @HestercombeGdns

Bronze The Roman Baths & Pump Room www.romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath

Bronze West Somerset Railway www.west-somerset-railway.co.uk @WSomRailway

Highly Commended

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Clockwork Marketing www.clock-work.co.uk

Gold Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa www.lucknampark.co.uk @lucknampark

Silver Doubletree by Hilton Bristol North www.doubletreebristolnorth.com @DTbHBristolN

Bronze Abbey Hotel Bath www.abbeyhotelbath.co.uk @abbeyhotelbath

Bronze Doubletree by Hilton Cadbury House www.cadburyhotelbristol.co.uk @cadburyhouse

Highly Commended

The Castle at Taunton www.the-castle-hotel.com @castletaunton

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO TOURISM

Sponsored by Bristol Airport www.bristolairport.co.uk

Kit Chapman, MBE

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE AWARD

Sponsored by Source for Business www.sourceforbusiness.co.uk

Customer Service & Sales Team, Noah’s Ark Zoo Farm www.noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk @Noahs_Ark_Zoo

RESTAURANT/BISTRO OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Source Trade Show www.thesourcetradeshow.co.uk

Gold Menu Gordon Jones www.menugordonjones.co.uk

Gold Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park www.lucknampark.co.uk @lucknampark

Silver Castle Bow Restaurant www.castlebow.com @castlebow

Silver Clavelshay Barn Restaurant www.clavelshaybarn.co.uk @clavelshaybarn

Highly Commended

SELF CATERING BUSINESS OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

Gold Lavender Hill Holidays www.lavenderhillholidays.co.uk @LavenderHillHol

Silver Cossington Park www.cossingtonpark.com @cossington_park

Silver Salad Days www.dunsterbeachhut.com @DunsterBeachHut

Bronze Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities www.walledenfarm.co.uk @walleden

Highly Commended

SMALL ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by VisitSomerset www.visitsomerset.co.uk

Gold American Museum in Britain www.americanmuseum.org @Americanmuseum

Silver Coates English Willow Visitor Centre www.coatesenglishwillow.co.uk @WillowsWetlands

SMALL/BOUTIQUE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by NFU Mutual www.nfumutual.co.uk

Gold The Luttrell Arms Hotel www.luttrellarms.co.uk @luttrellarms

Silver The Beach Hotel (YMCA Somerset Coast) www.thebeachhotel.org @thebeach_hotel

Bronze Woolley Grange Hotel, Restaurant & Spa www.woolleygrangehotel.co.uk @WoolleyGHotel

SPA AND WELLBEING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Brewer and Bunney www.brewerandbunney.co.uk

Gold Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa www.lucknampark.co.uk @lucknampark

Silver Buff Urban Day Spa www.buffdayspa.co.uk

Bronze Thermae Bath Spa www.thermaebathspa.com @thermaebathspa

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by Clarks Village www.clarksvillage.co.uk

Gold Noah's Ark Zoo Farm www.noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk @Noahs_Ark_Zoo

Silver University of Bath www.bath.ac.uk/groups/guest-accommodation @UniBathRooms

Bronze Hindon Organic Farm www.hindonfarm.co.uk

TOURISM EVENT/FESTIVAL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by South West Falcon www.swfalcon.com

Gold Eat: Festivals www.eatfestivals.org @bosfoodfest

Silver RNAS Yeovilton International Air Day www.royalnavy.mod.uk/yeovilton-airday @YeoviltonAirDay

Bronze Bristol Doors Open Days www.architecturecentre.org.uk @ArchCent

Highly Commended

TOURISM EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by VisitBath www.visitbath.co.uk

Gold Insane Root Theatre Company www.insaneroot.co.uk @insane_root

Silver SUP Bristol www.supbristol.com @supbristol

Silver West Country Games www.westcountrygames.co.uk @farmergames

Bronze Wimbleball Lake www.southwestlakes.co.uk @swlakes

TOURISM PUB OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Porter Dodson www.porterdodson.co.uk

Gold The Luttrell Arms Hotel www.luttrellarms.co.uk @luttrellarms

Silver The Swan, Wedmore www.theswanwedmore.com @TheSwanWedmore

Bronze The Babbling Brook Inn www.thebabblingbrookinn.co.uk @babblingbrook42

Highly Commended

VENUE AND BUSINESS TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by Christie & Co www.christie.com

Gold Roman Baths & Pump Room www.bathvenues.co.uk/venues/roman-baths-and-pump-room @bathvenues

Silver Clevedon Hall www.clevedonhall.co.uk @clevedonhall

Silver The Castle at Taunton www.the-castle-hotel.com @castletaunton

Bronze Doubletree by Hilton Bristol North www.doubletreebristolnorth.com @DTbHBristolN

VISITOR INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Purecomms www.purecomms.co.uk

Gold Cartgate Tourist Information Centre www.discoversouthsomerset.com

Silver Taunton Visitor Centre www.visitsomerset.co.uk/taunton

WINNER OF WINNERS AWARD FOR INSPIRATION IN TOURISM

Sponsored by Bath Ales www.bathales.co.uk

The Beach Hotel (YMCA Somerset Coast) www.thebeachhotel.org @thebeach_hotel