Title Sponsor

2018 FINALISTS & HIGHLY COMMENDED (in alphabetic order)

Sponsored by Bristol Airport www.bristolairport.co.uk

Access and Inclusivity Award                                                     

Sponsored by Purple Cloud Consultancy www.purplecloudconsultancy.co.uk

Finalists

The Cottage Beyond, www.thecottagebeyond.co.uk @cottagebeyond

Three Abbey Green, www.threeabbeygreen.com @threeabbeygreen

Wells Cathedral, www.wellscathedral.org.uk @wellscathedral.org.uk

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

University of Bath, www.bath.ac.uk/groups/guest-accommodation/ @UniBathRooms

Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities, www.walledenfarm.co.uk @walleden

 

Active and Sporting Experience Award

Sponsored by VisitExmoor www.visit-exmoor.co.uk

Finalists

Battle Archery Ltd, www.battlearchery.co.uk @battlearchery

Cave Climb, www.caveclimb.com

Wimbleball Lake (part of South West Lakes Trust), www.southwestlakes.co.uk @swlakes

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

Hell in a Cell, www.bristolhorrorescape.com @bristolhorror

 

Age Friendly Tourism Business of the Year                               

Sponsored by Age UK Somerset www.ageuksomerset.org.uk

Finalists

Curzon Cinema & Arts, www.curzon.org.uk @CurzonClevedon

Pickwicks Country Kitchen, www.pickwicksofwells.co.uk

Walkers Farm Cottages, www.walkersfarmcottages.co.uk

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

The Roman Baths & Pump Room, www.romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath

Three Abbey Green, www.threeabbeygreen.com @threeabbeygreen                   

 

Bed and Breakfast and Guesthouse of the Year                       

Sponsored by Hospitality Assured www.hospitalityassured.com

Finalists

Swain House Boutique B&B, www.swain-house.com @swainhouse

The Cross at Croscombe, www.cross-croscombe.co.uk/ @CrossCroscombe

Three Abbey Green, www.threeabbeygreen.com @threeabbeygreen                      

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

The Bath Arms Hotel Cheddar, www.batharms.com @Bath_Arms

 

Business Tourism and Venue Award   

Sponsored by Eightonefive Design www.eightonefive.co.uk        

Finalists

Aerospace Bristol, www.aerospacebristol.org @BristolAero

Apex City of Bath Hotel, www.apexhotels.co.uk/apex-city-of-bath-hotel @ApexHotels

Bath's Historic Venues, www.bathvenues.co.uk @bathvenues

University of Bath, www.bath.ac.uk/groups/conferences-events @unibathevents

 

Café/Tearoom of the Year  

Sponsored by Granny Gothards www.grannygothards.co.uk                                                       

Finalists

Spike Island Café, www.spikeislandcafe.co.uk @spikeislandcafe

The Almshouse Tea Shop, www.thealmshouseteashop.co.uk @Thealmshouse@Axbridge

The Full Stop Café, www.bookbarninternational.com/café/ @Bookbarn_BBl

 

Customer Service Superstar Award                                           

Sponsored by Source for Business www.sourceforbusiness.co.uk

To be announced on the night

 

Dog Friendly Business of the Year                                              

Sponsored by VisitSomerset www.visitsomerset.co.uk

Finalists

Holiday Resort Unity, www.hru.co.uk @breansands

Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, www.lucknampark.co.uk @lucknampark

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park, www.stonebridgefarmcaravanpark.co.uk @stonebridge_cp

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

The Roseate Villa, www.roseatevillabath.com @Roseatevilla

 

Glamping and Alternative Accommodation of the Year         

Finalists

Middle Stone Farm Luxury Glamping. www.middlestonefarm.com

Motorhome Holiday Company. www.motorhomeholidaycompany.com

Tor View Shepherds Huts, www.torviewshepherdshuts.co.uk @BA53HB

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities. www.walledenfarm.co.uk @walleden

 

Guided Tour of the Year                                                             

Sponsored by SBPR www.sbpr-ltd.com

Finalists

Bristol Hoppers. www.bristolhoppers.co.uk @bristolhoppers

Mad Max Tours Ltd. www.madmaxtours.co.uk/ @madmaxtours

Where The Wall's Bristol Street Art Tour. www.wherethewall.com @wherethewall

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

Bristol's Independent District, www.bristolsindependentdistrict.co.uk @Gloucesterroad

 

Holiday Park of the Year                                                             

Sponsored by Hoseasons www.hoseasons.co.uk

Finalists

Holiday Resort Unity, www.hru.co.uk @breansands

Sandy Glade Holiday Park, https://www.johnfowlerholidays.com/somerset-holiday-park/sandy-glade-holiday-park @JohnFowlerHols

 

International/Inbound Visitor Experience of the Year            

Sponsored by VisitBristol www.visitbristol.co.uk

Finalists

Millfield Enterprises, www.englishholidaycourses.com @MillfieldMELHC

The New Room (John Wesley's Chapel), www.newroombristol.org.uk @NewRoomBristol

The Roman Baths & Pump Room, www.romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

Around & About Bath, www.aroundandaboutbath.com @AroundAboutBath

Clifton Suspension Bridge Trust, www.cliftonbridge.org.uk @brunelsbridge

 

Large Attraction of the Year                                                       

Sponsored by Pear www.pearcommunications.org

Finalists

Aerospace Bristol, www.aerospacebristol.org @BristolAero

Brunel's SS Great Britain, www.ssgreatbritain.org @SSGreatBritain

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, www.noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk @noahs_ark_zoo

The Roman Baths & Pump Room, www.romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath

 

Large Hotel of the Year                                                               

Sponsored by Clockwork Marketing www.clock-work.co.uk

Finalists

Aztec Hotel & Spa, www.aztechotelbristol.com @aztechoteluk

Hotel du Vin & Bistro, www.hotelduvin.com @hdv_bristol

No15 Great Pulteney, www.no15greatpulteney.co.uk @no15gp

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

Apex City of Bath Hotel, www.apexhotels.co.uk/apex-city-of-bath-hotel @ApexHotels

 

Outstanding Contribution to Tourism Award                          

To be announced on the night                                                                              

 

Responsible, Ethical and Sustainable Tourism Award  

Sponsored by Clarks Village www.clarksvillage.co.uk

Finalists

Brook Lodge Farm Camping & Caravan Park, www.brooklodgefarm.com @brook_farm

eat:Festivals, www.eatfestivals.org @EatFestivals

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, www.noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk @noahs_ark_zoo

The Beach Hotel (YMCA Somerset Coast), www.thebeachhotel.org @thebeach_hotel

 

Restaurant/Bistro of the Year                                                    

Sponsored by Source Trade Show www.thesourcetradeshow.co.uk

Finalists

The Beach Hotel (YMCA Somerset Coast), www.thebeachhotel.org @thebeach_hotel

The Olive Tree Restaurant, www.olivetreebath.co.uk @olivetreebath

The Scallop Shell, www.thescallopshell.co.uk @thescallopshell

 

Self Catering Accommodation of the Year                                

Sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

Finalists

Middlewick Holiday Cottages, www.themiddlewick.co.uk @themiddlewick

Mr Darcys Abode, www.bathboutiquestays.co.uk @GoBathBoutique

Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities, www.walledenfarm.co.uk @walleden

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

Model Farm Country House, www.modelfarm.com

 

Small Attraction of the Year                                                       

Sponsored by Taurus Energy www.taurusenergy.co.uk

Finalists

Berkeley Castle, www.berkeley-castle.com @berkeleycastle

The New Room, www.newroombristol.org.uk @NewRoomBristol

World Horse Welfare - Glenda Spooner Farm, www.worldhorsewelfare.org/farm/glenda-spooner-farm

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

Art Care Education, www.acearts.co.uk @ACEartsSomerset

 

Small Hotel/Boutique Accommodation of the Year                

Sponsored by Christie & Co www.christie.com

Finalists

Locanda on the Weir, www.locandaontheweir.co.uk

The Litton, www.thelitton.co.uk @thelitton

The Mount Somerset Hotel & Spa, www.themountsomersetandspa.com @mountsomerset

The Queensberry Hotel, www.thequeensberry.co.uk @thequeensberry

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

The Beach Hotel (YMCA Somerset Coast), www.thebeachhotel.org @thebeach_hotel

 

Spa, Pampering and Wellbeing Experience of the Year           

Sponsored by Wild West www.wildwestcomms.co.uk

Finalists

Charlton House Hotel & Spa, www.bannatyne.co.uk/hotel/charlton-house @charltonhouse

Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, www.lucknampark.co.uk @lucknampark

The Gainsborough Bath Spa, www.thegainsboroughbathspa.co.uk @gainsbathspa

 

The Bob Smart Learning Experience of the Year                      

Sponsored by VisitSomerset www.visitsomerset.co.uk

Finalists

West of England Falconry, www.westofenglandfalconry.org.uk

Where The Wall's 'Introducing Stencil Art' Spray Sessions, www.wherethewall.com @wherethewall

 

Touring Camping and Caravanning Park of the Year               

Sponsored by Brewer and Bunney www.brewerandbunney.co.uk

Finalists

Brook Lodge Farm Camping & Caravan Park, www.brooklodgefarm.com @brook_farm

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park, www.stonebridgefarmcaravanpark.co.uk @stonebridge_cp

Waterrow Touring Park, www.waterrowpark.co.uk @waterrowtouring

Highly Commended                                                                                                                                                        

Petruth Paddocks, www.petruthpaddocks.co.uk @petruthcamping

 

Tourism Event/Festival of the Year                                            

Sponsored by Bath Ales www.bathales.co.uk

Finalists

Bristol Harbour Festival, www.bristolharbourfestival.co.uk @bristolharbfest

eat:Festivals, www.eatfestivals.org @EatFestivals

Lions Club Weston-super-Mare (Real Ale Festival), www.westonlionsrealalefestival.co.uk

 

Tourism Innovation Award     

Sponsored by VisitBath www.visitbath.co.uk    

Finalists

Brunel's SS Great Britain, www.ssgreatbritain.org @SSGreatBritain

Clayhill Arts, www.clayhillarts.co.uk @ClayhillArts

Warren Farm Holiday Centre, www.warrenfarm.co.uk @warren_farm

 

Tourism New Business Award    

Sponsored by The Samphire Club www.thesamphireclub.co.uk   

Finalists

Aerospace Bristol, www.aerospacebristol.org @BristolAero

Locanda on the Weir, www.locandaontheweir.co.uk

Wild Wookey Adventure Caving, www.wildwookey.co.uk

 

Tourism Pub of the Year

Sponsored by Porter Dodson www.porterdodson.co.uk

Finalists

The Babbling Brook Inn, www.thebabblingbrookinn.co.uk @babblingbrook42

The Bath Arms Hotel, www.batharms.com @Bath_Arms

The Cross Keys Inn, www.crosskeysinn.info @realcrosskeys

The Litton, www.thelitton.co.uk @thelitton

Highly Commended                                                                      

The Malt Shovel, www.themaltshovelcannington.co.uk @maltcann

The Monkton Inn, www.themonktoninn.co.uk @monktoninn

 

Visitor Information Service of the Year                                     

Sponsored by Purecomms www.purecomms.co.uk

Finalists

Bristol Tourist Information Centre, www.visitbristol.co.uk @visitbristol

Weston-super-Mare Visitor Information Centre, www.visit-westonsupermare.com @visitweston

 

Winner of Winners

Sponsored by NFU Mutal www.nfumutal.co.uk/business/specialist-sectors/hospitality/

To be announced on the nights