Title Sponsor

Bristol, Bath & Somerset Tourism Awards 2018Sponsored by Bristol Airport www.bristolairport.co.uk

RESULTS  (in alphabetic order)

Access and Inclusivity Award, sponsored by Purple Cloud Consultancy www.purplecloudconsultancy.co.uk

Gold
The Cottage Beyond, www.thecottagebeyond.co.uk @cottagebeyond
Silver
Wells Cathedral, www.wellscathedral.org.uk @Wellscathedral1
Bronze
Three Abbey Green, www.threeabbeygreen.com @threeabbeygreen
Highly Commended
University of Bath, www.bath.ac.uk/groups/guest-accommodation @UniBathRooms
Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities, www.walledenfarm.co.uk @walleden

Active and Sporting Experience Award, sponsored by VisitExmoor www.visit-exmoor.co.uk

Gold
Caveclimb.com, caveclimb.com @caveclimb
Silver
Battle Archery Ltd, www.battlearchery.co.uk @battlearchery
Bronze
Wimbleball Lake (part of South West Lakes Trust), www.southwestlakes.co.uk @swlakes
Highly Commended
Hell in a Cell, www.bristolhorrorescape.com @bristolhorror                                                                  

Age Friendly Tourism Business of the Year, sponsored by Age UK Somerset www.ageuksomerset.org.uk

Gold
Pickwicks Country Kitchen, www.pickwicksofwells.co.uk
Silver
Curzon Cinema & Arts, www.curzon.org.uk @CurzonClevedon
Bronze
Walkers Farm Cottages, www.walkersfarmcottages.co.uk
Highly Commended
The Roman Baths & Pump Room, www.romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath
Three Abbey Green, www.threeabbeygreen.com @threeabbeygreen                   

Bed and Breakfast and Guesthouse of the Year, sponsored by Hospitality Assured www.hospitalityassured.com

Gold
The Cross at Croscombe, www.cross-croscombe.co.uk @CrossCroscombe
Silver
Swain House Boutique B&B, www.swain-house.com @swainhouse
Bronze
Three Abbey Green, www.threeabbeygreen.com @threeabbeygreen
Highly Commended
The Bath Arms Hotel Cheddar, www.batharms.com @Bath_Arms

Business Tourism and Venue Award, sponsored by Eightonefive Design www.eightonefive.co.uk        

Gold
Bath's Historic Venues, www.bathvenues.co.uk @bathvenues
Silver
University of Bath, www.bath.ac.uk/groups/conferences-events @unibathevents
Bronze
Aerospace Bristol, www.aerospacebristol.org @BristolAero
Apex City of Bath Hotel, www.apexhotels.co.uk/apex-city-of-bath-hotel @ApexHotels

Café/Tearoom of the Year, sponsored by Granny Gothards www.grannygothards.co.uk                       

Gold
The Almshouse Tea Shop, www.thealmshouseteashop.co.uk @AlmshouseThe
Silver
The Full Stop Café, www.bookbarninternational.com/café  @Bookbarn_BBl
Bronze
Spike Island Café, www.spikeislandcafe.co.uk @spikeislandcafe

Customer Service Superstar Award, sponsored by Source for Business www.sourceforbusiness.co.uk 

Gold
Jenny Stoves, Bristol Zoo www.bristolzoo.org.uk @BristolZooGdns
Silver
Reception & Retail Team, Haynes International Motor Museum www.himm.co.uk @HaynesMuseum
Bronze
FoH Team, The Roseate Villa www.roseatevillabath.com @RoseateVilla

Dog Friendly Business of the Year, sponsored by What's On Somerset www.whatsonsomerset.com

Gold
Holiday Resort Unity, www.hru.co.uk @breansands
Silver
Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, www.lucknampark.co.uk @lucknampark
Bronze 
Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park, www.stonebridgefarmcaravanpark.co.uk @stonebridge_cp
Highly Commended
The Roseate Villa, www.roseatevillabath.com @Roseatevilla

Glamping and Alternative Accommodation of the Year, sponsored by Ignyte www.ignyte-uk.co.uk 

Gold
Middle Stone Farm Luxury Glamping. www.middlestonefarm.com @middlestonefarm
Silver
Tor View Shepherds Huts, www.torviewshepherdshuts.co.uk @BA53HB
Bronze
Motorhome Holiday Company. www.motorhomeholidaycompany.com
Highly Commended
Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities. www.walledenfarm.co.uk @walleden

Guided Tour of the Year, sponsored by SBPR www.sbpr-ltd.com

Gold
Where The Wall's Bristol Street Art Tour. www.wherethewall.com @wherethewall
Silver
Bristol Hoppers. www.bristolhoppers.co.uk @bristolhoppers
Bronze
Mad Max Tours Ltd. www.madmaxtours.co.uk  @madmaxtours
Highly Commended
Bristol's Independent District, www.bristolsindependentdistrict.co.uk  @Gloucesterroad

Holiday Park of the Year, sponsored by Hoseasons www.hoseasons.co.uk

Gold
Sandy Glade Holiday Park, https://www.johnfowlerholidays.com/somerset-holiday-park/sandy-glade-holiday-park @JohnFowlerHols
Silver
Holiday Resort Unity, www.hru.co.uk @breansands

International/Inbound Visitor Experience of the Year, sponsored by VisitBristol www.visitbristol.co.uk

Gold
The Roman Baths & Pump Room, www.romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath
Silver
Millfield Enterprises, www.englishholidaycourses.com @MillfieldMELHC
Bronze
The New Room (John Wesley's Chapel), www.newroombristol.org.uk @NewRoomBristol
Highly Commended
Around & About Bath, www.aroundandaboutbath.com @AroundAboutBath
Clifton Suspension Bridge Trust, www.cliftonbridge.org.uk @brunelsbridge

Large Attraction of the Year, sponsored by Pear www.pearcommunications.org

Gold
The Roman Baths & Pump Room, www.romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath
Silver
Aerospace Bristol, www.aerospacebristol.org @BristolAero
Brunel's SS Great Britain, www.ssgreatbritain.org @SSGreatBritain
Bronze
Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, www.noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk  @noahs_ark_zoo

Large Hotel of the Year, sponsored by Clockwork Marketing www.clock-work.co.uk

Gold
No15 Great Pulteney, www.no15greatpulteney.co.uk @no15gp
Silver
Aztec Hotel & Spa, www.aztechotelbristol.com @aztechoteluk
Bronze
Hotel du Vin & Bistro, www.hotelduvin.com @hdv_bristol
Highly Commended
Apex City of Bath Hotel, www.apexhotels.co.uk/apex-city-of-bath-hotel @ApexHotels

Outstanding Contribution to Tourism Award, sponsored by Bristol Airport www.bristolairport.co.uk                

Kathryn Davis @DestBristol www.visitbristol.co.uk

Responsible, Ethical and Sustainable Tourism Award, sponsored by Clarks Village www.clarksvillage.co.uk

Gold
eat:Festivals, www.eatfestivals.org @EatFestivals
Silver
Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, www.noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk @noahs_ark_zoo
Bronze
Brook Lodge Farm Camping & Caravan Park, www.brooklodgefarm.com @brook_farm
The Beach Hotel (YMCA Somerset Coast), www.thebeachhotel.org @thebeach_hotel

Restaurant/Bistro of the Year, sponsored by Source Trade Show www.thesourcetradeshow.co.uk

Gold
The Olive Tree Restaurant, www.olivetreebath.co.uk @olivetreebath
Silver
The Beach Hotel (YMCA Somerset Coast), www.thebeachhotel.org @thebeach_hotel
Bronze
The Scallop Shell, www.thescallopshell.co.uk @thescallopshell

Self Catering Accommodation of the Year, sponsored by Quality in Tourism www.qualityintourism.com

Gold
Middlewick Holiday Cottages, www.themiddlewick.co.uk @themiddlewick
Silver
Mr Darcys Abode, www.bathboutiquestays.co.uk @GoBathBoutique
Bronze
Wall Eden Farm Holidays and Adventure Activities, www.walledenfarm.co.uk @walleden
Highly Commended
Model Farm Country House, www.modelfarm.com

Small Attraction of the Year, sponsored by Taurus Energy www.taurusenergy.co.uk

Gold
The New Room, www.newroombristol.org.uk @NewRoomBristol
Silver
Berkeley Castle, www.berkeley-castle.com @berkeleycastle
Bronze
World Horse Welfare - Glenda Spooner Farm, www.worldhorsewelfare.org/farm/glenda-spooner-farm Highly Commended
Art CareEducation, www.acearts.co.uk @ACEartsSomerset

Small Hotel/Boutique Accommodation of the Year, sponsored by Christie & Co www.christie.com

Gold
The Queensberry Hotel, www.thequeensberry.co.uk @thequeensberry
Silver
The Litton, www.thelitton.co.uk @thelitton
Bronze
Locanda on the Weir, www.locandaontheweir.co.uk
The Mount Somerset Hotel & Spa, www.themountsomersetandspa.com @mountsomerset
Highly Commended
The Beach Hotel (YMCA Somerset Coast), www.thebeachhotel.org @thebeach_hotel

Spa, Pampering and Wellbeing Experience of the Year, sponsored by Wild West www.wildwestcomms.co.uk

Gold
The Gainsborough Bath Spa, www.thegainsboroughbathspa.co.uk @gainsbathspa
Silver
Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, www.lucknampark.co.uk @lucknampark
Bronze
Charlton House Hotel & Spa, www.bannatyne.co.uk/hotel/charlton-house @charltonhouse

The Bob Smart Learning Experience of the Year, sponsored by VisitSomerset www.visitsomerset.co.uk

Gold
West of England Falconry, www.westofenglandfalconry.org.uk
Silver
Where The Wall's 'Introducing Stencil Art' Spray Sessions, www.wherethewall.com  @wherethewall

Touring Camping and Caravanning Park of the Year, sponsored by Brewer and Bunney www.brewerandbunney.co.uk

Gold
Waterrow Touring Park, www.waterrowpark.co.uk @waterrowtouring
Silver
Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park, www.stonebridgefarmcaravanpark.co.uk @stonebridge_cp
Bronze
Brook Lodge Farm Camping & Caravan Park, www.brooklodgefarm.com @brook_farm
Highly Commended
Petruth Paddocks, www.petruthpaddocks.co.uk @petruthcamping

Tourism Event/Festival of the Year, sponsored by Bath Ales www.bathales.co.uk

Gold
eat:Festivals, www.eatfestivals.org @EatFestivals
Silver
Bristol Harbour Festival, www.bristolharbourfestival.co.uk @bristolharbfest
Bronze
Lions Club Weston-super-Mare (Real Ale Festival), www.westonlionsrealalefestival.co.uk

Tourism Innovation Award, sponsored by VisitBath www.visitbath.co.uk    

Gold
Brunel's SS Great Britain, www.ssgreatbritain.org  @SSGreatBritain
Silver
Clayhill Arts, www.clayhillarts.co.uk @ClayhillArts
Bronze
Warren Farm Holiday Centre, www.warrenfarm.co.uk @warren_farm

Tourism New Business Award, sponsored by The Samphire Club www.thesamphireclub.co.uk   

Gold
Aerospace Bristol, www.aerospacebristol.org @BristolAero
Silver
Locanda on the Weir, www.locandaontheweir.co.uk
Bronze
Wild Wookey Adventure Caving, www.wildwookey.co.uk @wildwookey

Tourism Pub of the Year, sponsored by Porter Dodson www.porterdodson.co.uk

Gold
The Cross Keys Inn, www.crosskeysinn.info @realcrosskeys
Silver
The Babbling Brook Inn, www.thebabblingbrookinn.co.uk @babblingbrook42
The Litton, www.thelitton.co.uk @thelitton
Bronze
The Bath Arms Hotel, www.batharms.com @Bath_Arms
Highly Commended
The Malt Shovel, www.themaltshovelcannington.co.uk @maltcann
The Monkton Inn, www.themonktoninn.co.uk @monktoninn

Visitor Information Service of the Year, sponsored by Purecomms www.purecomms.co.uk

Gold
Bristol Tourist Information Centre, www.visitbristol.co.uk @visitbristol
Silver
Weston-super-Mare Visitor Information Centre, www.visit-westonsupermare.com @visitweston

Winner of Winners, sponsored by NFU Mutal www.nfumutal.co.uk/business/specialist-sectors/hospitality/

eat:Festivals, www.eatfestivals.org @EatFestivals