Bristol, Bath & Somerset Tourism Awards 2019
Sponsored by NFU Mutual Wrington, nfumutal.co.uk

Finalists and Commended (in alphabetic order)

 

Accessible and Inclusive Tourism Award, sponsored by Purple Cloud Consultancy purplecloudconsultancy.co.uk

Commended
Battle Archery, Keynsham www.battlearchery.co.uk @battlearchery

Active and Sporting Experience Award

 

Age Friendly Tourism Business of the Year, sponsored by Age UK Somerset ageuksomerset.org.uk

 

Bed and Breakfast and Guesthouse of the Year

 

Business Events Venue of the Year

 

Café/Tearoom of the Year

 

Camping and Holiday Park of the Year, sponsored by Vickery Holman, vickeryholman.com

Customer Service Superstar Award, sponsored by Elavon, elavon.co.uk

  • To be announced on the night

 

Dog Friendly Business of the Year, sponsored by Forthglade, forthglade.com

Commended
The Beach Hotel, Minehead thebeachhotel.org @TheBeach_Hotel

 

Forthglade Dog Friendly Pub of the year, sponsored by Forthglade, forthglade.com

 

Commended

The Farmers Arms, Taunton farmersarmssomerset.co.uk

 

Ethical, Responsible and Sustainable Tourism Award, sponsored by Clarks Village clarksvillage.co.uk

Glamping Business and Alternative Accommodation of the Year

 

 International Tourism Award, sponsored by Simpleview, simpleviewinc.com

Large Hotel of the Year, sponsored by Clockwork Marketing clock-work.co.uk

Commended
Bristol Marriott City Centre, Bristol marriott.com/brsdt @MarriottBristol

 

Large Visitor Attraction of the Year, sponsored by Pear pearcommunications.org

Learning Experience of the Year, sponsored by VisitBristol visitbristol.co.uk @VisitBristol

Commended
Tor’s Tours, Glastonbury tors.tours @TorsTour

 

Outstanding Contribution to Tourism Award, sponsored by Bristol Airport bristolairport.co.uk                    

  • To be announced on the night

 

 New Tourism Business Award, sponsored by, Exmoor Distilery www.exmoordistilery.co.uk

Commended
Le Vignoble, Bath levignoble.co.uk @LeVignobleBath

 

Pub of the Year, sponsored by Porter Dodson porterdodson.co.uk

Commended

 

Restaurant/Bistro of the Year, sponsored by VisitExmoor visit-exmoor.co.uk

Self Catering Accommodation of the Year, sponsored by Quality in Tourism qualityintourism.com

Commended
The Apartment, Bath apartmentbath.com @apartmentbath_

 

Small Hotel of the Year, sponsored by Christie & Co christie.com


Commended
The Beach Hotel, Minehead
thebeachhotel.org @TheBeach_Hotel

 

 Small Visitor Attraction of the Year, sponsored by VisitBath visitbath.co.uk

Commended

 

Spa and Wellbeing Experience of the Year, sponsored by Beco Energy becouk.com

Commended
Charlton House Hotel & Spa, Shepton Mallet bannatyne.co.uk/hotel/charlton-house @charltonhouse

 

Tourism Event/Festival of the Year, sponsored by Bath Ales bathales.co.uk

 

Tourism Innovation Award, sponsored by VisitSomerset visitsomerset.co.uk

 

Visitor Information Service of the Year

Commended
Bristol TIC – Destination Bristol visitbristol.co.uk/your-visit/visitor-information @VisitBristol

 

Wedding Venue of the Year, sponsored by Hotel Perfect hotelperfect.co.uk

Winner of Winners

To be announced on the night