Bristol, Bath & Somerset Tourism Awards 2019
Sponsored by NFU Mutual Wrington, nfumutal.co.uk

Winners and Commended

 

Accessible and Inclusive Tourism Award, sponsored by Purple Cloud Consultancy purplecloudconsultancy.co.uk

Gold

Silver

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, Wraxall noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk @noahs_ark_zoo

Bronze

West of England Falconry, Near Bath westofenglandfalconry.org.uk

Commended

Battle Archery, Keynsham battlearchery.co.uk @battlearchery

Active and Sporting Experience Award, sponsored by the Samphire Club thesamphireclub.com

Gold

Wild Wookey, Wells wildwookey.co.uk @wildwookey

Silver

Mill on the Brue Outdoor Activity Centre, Bruton millonthebrue.co.uk @millonthebrue

Bronze

Battle Archery, Keynsham battlearchery.co.uk @battlearchery

 

Age Friendly Tourism Business of the Year, sponsored by Age UK Somerset ageuksomerset.org.uk

Gold

Railway Cottage Holidays, Wiliton railwaycottageholidays.co.uk @LavenderHillHol

Silver

BBC Bristol Tours, Bristol  bbc.co.uk/showsandtours @bbcshowstours

Bronze

The Blitz Tearoom, Weston-super-Mare theblitz.uk @TheBlitzWSM

 

Bed and Breakfast and Guesthouse of the Year, sponsored by Sunflower Social Media,  sunflowersocialmedia.co.uk

Gold

The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast, Shepton Mallet theoldstablesbandb.com @oldstablesbandb

Silver

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol brooksguesthousebristol.com @brooksguesthous

Bronze

Brooks Guesthouse Bath, brooksguesthouse.com @brooksguesthous

 

Business Events Venue of the Year, sponsored by Aldwick Estate Vineyard, aldwickestate.co.uk

Gold

Assembly Rooms, Bath bathvenues.co.uk @BathVenues

Silver

Middlewick Holiday Cottages, Glastonbury themiddlewick.co.uk @TheMiddlewick

 

Café/Tearoom of the Year sponsored by Cornish Tea and Coffee, cornish-tea.co.uk

Gold

The Blitz Tearoom, Weston-super-Mare theblitz.uk @TheBlitzWSM

Silver

The Holy Cow Café, Chilcompton theholycowchilcompton.co.uk @theholycowcafe_

Bronze

The Bishop’s Table, Wells bishopspalace.org.uk/attractions/restaurant/ @Bishops_Palace

The Full Stop Café, Bristol bookbarninternational.com/café  @Bookbarn_BBl

 

Camping and Holiday Park of the Year, sponsored by Vickery Holman vickeryholman.com

Gold

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park, Weston-super-Mare stonebridgefarmcaravanpark.co.uk @stonebridge_cp

Silver

Long Hazel Park, Yeovil longhazelpark.co.uk @longhazelpark

 

Customer Service Superstar Award, sponsored by Elavon elavon.co.uk

Gold

Greg Malpas, Aerospace Bristol aerospacebristol.org @BristolAero

Silver

Morgana West, Glastonbury Information Centre glastonbury.uk @GlastonburyTIC

 

Dog Friendly Business of the Year, sponsored by Forthglade, forthglade.com

Gold

Holi Moli Beach Hut, Dunster dunsterbeachhut.com @DunsterBeachHut

Silver

Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, Colerne lucknampark.co.uk @LucknamPark

Commended

The Beach Hotel, Minehead thebeachhotel.org @TheBeach_Hotel

 

Ethical, Responsible and Sustainable Tourism Award, sponsored by Clarks Village clarksvillage.co.uk

Gold

Mill on the Brue Outdoor Activity Centre, Bruton millonthebrue.co.uk @millonthebrue

Silver

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, Wraxhall noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk @noahs_ark_zoo

Bronze

Battle Archery, Keynsham battlearchery.co.uk @battlearchery

 

Forthglade Dog Friendly Pub of the year, sponsored by Forthglade forthglade.com

Gold

The Wheatsheaf, Bath wheatsheafcombehay.com @Wheatsheaf_Bath

Silver

The Prince of Wales, Stoke Sub Hamdon princeofwaleshamhill.co.uk @POWHamHill

Bronze

The Blue Ball Inn, Triscombe blueballquantocks.co.uk

Commended

The Farmers Arms, Taunton farmersarmssomerset.co.uk

 

Glamping Business and Alternative Accommodation of the Year, sponsored by Services for Tourism services4tourism.co.uk

Gold

The Treehouses, Wiliton treehouseholidays.co.uk @LavenderHillHol

Silver

Esme’s Escape – Luxury Shepherd’s Hut, Crewkerne esmes-escape.co.uk

Stocklinch Shepherds Hut, Stocklinch stocklinchshepherdshut.co.uk @FionaDay1969

Bronze

Middle Stone Farm Glamping, Brompton Ralph middlestonefarm.com @middlestonefarm

International Tourism Award, sponsored by Simpleview simpleviewinc.com

Gold

The Roman Baths & Pump Room, Bath romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath

Silver

Mad Max Tours, Bath madmaxtours.co.uk @madmaxtours

Bronze

West of England Falconry, Near Bath westofenglandfalconry.org.uk

Large Hotel of the Year, sponsored by Clockwork Marketing clock-work.co.uk

Gold

Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, Colerne lucknampark.co.uk @LucknamPark

Silver

Village Hotel Bristol, Filton village-hotels.co.uk/hotels/bristol

Bronze

Doubletree by Hilton Cadbury House, Congresbury cadburyhotelbristol.co.uk @CadburyHouse

Commended

Bristol Marriott City Centre, Bristol marriott.com/brsdt @MarriottBristol

 

Large Visitor Attraction of the Year, sponsored by Pear Communications pearcommunications.org

Gold

The Roman Baths & Pump Room, Bath romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath

Silver

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, Wraxall noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk  @noahs_ark_zoo

Bronze

The Bishop’s Palace and Gardens, Wells bishopspalace.org.uk @Bishops_Palace

Learning Experience of the Year, sponsored by VisitBristol visitbristol.co.uk

Gold

Sweet Cumin, Radstock sweetcumin.co.uk @sweetcumin

Silver

Mad Max Tours, Bath madmaxtours.co.uk  @madmaxtours

West of England Falconry, Near Bath westofenglandfalconry.org.uk

Commended

Tor’s Tours, Glastonbury tors.tours @TorsTour

 

New Tourism Business Award, sponsored by Exmoor Distillery exmoordistillery.co.uk

Gold

The Apartment, Bath apartmentbath.com @apartmentbath_

Silver

Esme’s Escape – Luxury Shepherd’s Hut, Crewkerne esmes-escape.co.uk

Bronze

Bath Insider Tours, Bath bathinsidertours.co.uk @tours_bath

Commended

Le Vignoble, Bath levignoble.co.uk @LeVignobleBath

 

Outstanding Contribution to Tourism Award, sponsored by Bristol Airport bristolairport.co.uk                    

Jill Barker, Somerset/Middlewick Holiday Cottages

 

Pub of the Year, sponsored by Porter Dodson porterdodson.co.uk

Gold

The Litton, Near Wells thelitton.co.uk @thelitton

Silver

The Swan, Wedmore theswanwedmore.com @theswanwedmore

Bronze

The Hood Arms, Kilve thehoodarms.co.uk @hoodarmskilve

Commended

The Babbling Brook Inn, Shurton thebabblingbrookinn.co.uk @babblingbrook42

The Exmoor White Horse Inn, Exford exmoor-whitehorse.co.uk @ExmoorWhiteHors

The Stags Head Inn, Yarlington stagsheadinn.co.uk

 

Restaurant/Bistro of the Year, sponsored by VisitExmoor visit-exmoor.co.uk

Gold

Menu Gordon Jones, Bath menugordonjones.co.uk @MenuGordonJones

The Olive Tree Restaurant, Bath olivetreebath.co.uk @olivetreebath

Silver

The Brasserie by Lucknam Park, Colerne lucknampark.co.uk @LucknamPark

Bronze

The Coleridge Restaurant, Wootton Courtenay dunkerybeaconaccommodation.co.uk/the-coleridge-restaurant/ @DunkeryBeaconCH

The Langford, Fivehead langfordfivehead.co.uk @langford5head

 

Self Catering Accommodation of the Year, sponsored by Quality in Tourism qualityintourism.com

Gold

Holi Moli Beach Hut, Dunster dunsterbeachhut.com @DunsterBeachHut

Silver

Lavender Hill Holidays, Wiliton lavenderhillholidays.co.uk @LavenderHillHol

Bronze

Cossington Park, Near Bridgwater cossingtonpark.com @cossington_park

Commended

The Apartment, Bath apartmentbath.com @apartmentbath_

 

Small Hotel of the Year, sponsored by Christie & Co christie.com

Gold

The PIG near Bath, thepighotel.com @The_Pig_Hotel

Silver

The Queensberry Hotel, Bath thequeensberry.co.uk @thequeensberry

Bronze

Dunkery Beacon Country House, Wootton Courtenay dunkerybeaconaccommodation.co.uk @DunkeryBeaconCH

Commended

The Beach Hotel, Minehead thebeachhotel.org @TheBeach_Hotel

 

Small Visitor Attraction of the Year, sponsored by VisitBath visitbath.co.uk

Gold

The Herschel Museum of Astronomy, Bath herschelmuseum.org.uk @HerschelMuseum

Silver

West of England Falconry, Near Bath westofenglandfalconry.org.uk

Bronze

Berkeley Castle, Berkeley berkeley-castle.com @berkeleycastle

The New Room (John Wesley’s Chapel), Bristol newroombristol.org.uk @NewRoomBristol

Commended

Lytes Cary Manor, Somerton nationaltrust.org.uk/lytes-cary-manor

Museum of Bath Architecture, Bath museumofbatharchitecture.org.uk @MuseumBathArch

 

Spa and Wellbeing Experience of the Year, sponsored by Beco Energy becouk.com

Gold

ESPA at Lucknam Park, Colerne lucknampark.co.uk @LucknamPark

Silver

Spa 15 at No15 Great Pulteney, Bath no15greatpulteney.co.uk @no15gp

Bronze

Buff Urban Day Spa, Taunton buffdayspa.co.uk @buffdayspa

Commended

Charlton House Hotel & Spa, Shepton Mallet bannatyne.co.uk/hotel/charlton-house @charltonhouse

 

Tourism Event/Festival of the Year, sponsored by Bath Ales bathales.co.uk

Gold

Bath Christmas Market bathchristmasmarket.co.uk @bathxmasmarket

Silver

Glastonbury Abbey Medieval Fayre  glastonburyabbey.com @GlastonburyAbbe and steamhorseevents.com @SHEventsLtd

 

Tourism Innovation Award, sponsored by VisitSomerset visitsomerset.co.uk

Gold

Barley Wood, Wrington barleywood.org @Barley_Wood

Silver

Visit Weston, Weston-super-Mare visit-westonsupermare.com @visitweston

 

Visitor Information Service of the Year, sponsored by What’s On Somerset, whatsonsomerset.com

Gold

Visit Weston VIC visit-westonsupermare.com @visitweston

Silver

Glastonbury Information Centre glastonbury.uk @GlastonburyTIC

Bronze

Cartgate TIC, Stoke-sub-Hamdon visitsouthsomerset.com @VisitSSomerset

Commended

Bristol TIC – Destination Bristol visitbristol.co.uk/your-visit/visitor-information @VisitBristol

 

Wedding Venue of the Year, sponsored by Hotel Perfect hotelperfect.co.uk

Gold

Barley Wood, Wrington barleywood.org @Barley_Wood

Silver

Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, Colerne lucknampark.co.uk @LucknamPark

Bronze

The Roman Baths & Pump Room, Bath bathvenues.co.uk @BathVenues

 

Winner of Winners, sponsored by NFU Mutual Wrington nfumutual.co.uk/business/specialist-sectors/hospitality/

Barley Wood, Wrington barleywood.org @Barley_Wood